20mph zones

Proposed new and existing 20mph zones

Existing 20mph zones

20mph zones already created around Poole include:

  • Poole Town Centre (2017)
  • Heckford Park/Longfleet zone - Poole Town Ward (2016)
  • Courthill zone - Penn Hill Ward (2014)
  • Cromer zone - Branksome East & Branksome West Wards (2014)
  • Heatherlands zone - Branksome West Ward (2014)
  • Salterns zone - Parkstone Ward (2014)
  • Newtown zone - Newtown Ward (2014). Newtown was the trial area for residential 20mph zones when we extended the original 20mph zone to further improve road safety in this area

New 20mph residential zones for Poole - 2018

We are in the final stages of planning a number of new 20mph zones in densely populated residential areas. They are:

From September 2018:

From November 2018:

Page last updated: 01 October 2018
Help us improve poole.gov.uk
This is just for feedback on our website, not comments or questions about our services. Feedback on services will not be passed on. To tell us anything else, contact us.

Please don't include any personal or financial information.