[Skip to content]

Your Borough Of Poole
Services
.

Road works

Roadworks map

View a map of roadworks. Change the date filter to see upcoming and planned works.

Current works:

Fernside Road emergency closure

Fernside Road, at the junction of Pound Lane (opposite Tesco Express) is closed due to a gas leak. Vehicles can still exit Pound Lane at this junction but vehicles cannot access Pound Lane from Fernside Road.

Southern Gas Network are on site to deal with the problem.

Buckland Road

Closed: Monday 24 July to Wednesday 26 July

Reason: Carriageway resurfacing

Contact: Stuart Priest - 01202 262233.

Harbour Hill Crescent

Closed: Sunday 16 July, 12 noon until 7pm

Reason: Residents street party

Contact: Mrs Stannard - 07717 257015

Ashington Lane

Closed: Thursday 27 July, Monday 14 August, 8.30am until 5.30pm

Reason: Preparatory work and surface dressing on carriageway.

Contact: Stuart Priest - 01202 262233

Durlston Road, Luscombe Road, De Redvers Road and Milton Road

Closed: Tuesday 15 August 2017, 8.30am until 5.30pm

Reason: Surface dressing on carriageway

Contact: Stuart Priest - 01202 262233

Brudenell Road, Alington Road and Corfe View Road

Closed: Wednesday 16 August 2017, 8.30am until 5.30pm

Reason: Surface dressing to the carriageway

Contact: Stuart Priest - 01202 262233

Scott Close and Fraser Road

Closed: Thursday 17 August 2017, 8.30am until 5.30pm

Reason: Surface dressing to carriageway

Contact: Stuart Priest - 01202 262233

Gorsehill Crescent

Closed: Monday 31 July to Friday 18 August 2017, 8am to 4pm each day.

Reason: Refurbishment of carriageway, kerbs and footway

Contact: Stuart Priest - 01202 262233

Merley Park Road

From 100m east of the White House to the Poole boundary will be closed from Monday 10 July to Friday 21 July.

The closure is for carriageway resurfacing and drainage improvements.

If you have any queries contact Mr Stuart Priest on 01202 262233.

Birds Hill Road

25 metres of Birds Hill Road (at it's junction with Longfleet Road) will be closed from Monday 31 July 2017 to Friday August 4 2017.

The closure is required for Southern Gas Network to relay gas mains and services.

If you have any queries please contact Mr R Lutman on 01258440451.

North Road

Closed: Monday 21 August to Monday 28 August.

Reason: Highway drainage repairs and carriageway resurfacing.

Contact: Mr Wall - 01202 262216.

Poole lifting bridge

Poole lifting bridge and the bridge approach, to the roundabout at the junction with New Quay Road and Blandford Road. Access for business will be maintained. Monday 12 September 2016 to September 2017.

The closure is required for demolition and replacement of the existing bridge approach spans, including the abutments at the Poole and Hamworthy ends of the bridge. If you have any queries please contact Mr Colin Moors on 01202 262171.

Footway closure - Sterte and Holes Bay roads

Monday 31 October until Friday 31 August 2018.

This closure is to allow utility works. If you have any queries please contact Mr I McKenzie on 07974 454286.

Contact us

Email
streetworks@poole.gov.
uk

Telephone
01202 265255

Address
Transportation Services
The Civic Centre
Poole
BH15 2RU